キャプテラ - 企業の最適な
ソフトウェア選びをサポートし15年

Joltとは

Joltは、日々の業務や時給制労働者を管理するためのタブレットベースのソフトウェアです。オーナーやマネージャーは、リアルタイムで業務状況を把握することができます。

Joltの製品詳細

良いポイント:

The client I'm working with now thought it would be useful to him and his employees.

改善してほしい点:

Changing availability has been difficult for my team. They will enter information and it will disappear.

Joltの評価

評価ポイント

使いやすさ
4.5
カスタマーサービス
4.7
機能
4.5
価格の妥当性
4.6

おすすめ度

8.8/10

Joltの総合評価は4.7/5です。 (キャプテラに寄せられた291件のレビューより集計)。

Joltを使用したことがありますか?

あなたのレビューを投稿しませんか?

レビューを絞り込む (291件)

Agnes Serwaa
Agnes Serwaa
ガーナのWeb developer, product/graphic designer
認証済みLinkedInユーザー
不動産, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Boost your business performance with Jolt!

5.0 昨年

製品を使ってみた感想: Jolt is a great and makes works simpler, easier and faster

良いポイント:

I find the option of using Jolt as a centralized platform for communicating and collaborating with employees, reducing the need for phone calls, emails, or in-person meetings very beneficial

改善してほしい点:

I found the learning curve a quite steep in the initial stages and the initial cost of investment is a bit on the higher side

Joltからの返信

昨年

Hi Agnes, thank you for your honest review of Jolt. We appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns about the initial learning curve and cost of investment. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and offer various resources to help make the transition to Jolt as smooth as possible. Our team is always available to assist with any questions or concerns you may have. We're thrilled to hear that you find Jolt beneficial for your business and hope you continue to enjoy its features. Thank you for choosing Jolt as your centralized platform for communication and collaboration with employees.

Johnny
アメリカのOperations Manager
ホスピタリティ, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 6~12か月
投稿経路

[sensitive content hidden] from Jolt deserves praise!!!

5.0 10 か月前

良いポイント:

Jolt overall is a great product. The labelling system is easy to setup and quick to use. The information library is clever, it downloads files locally, so users can access them quickly and conveniently without needing to wait. The list functions are great as well. But the highlight has to be their onboarding team. Mainly [sensitive content hidden], who is our customer success contact. He answers EXTREMELY quickly, is patient, knowledgeable, and very efficient. Anytime we hit a wall or need help, he is quickly available, very meticulous and to be honest without him, we might have given up on Jolt.

改善してほしい点:

The overall initial lift that Jolt requires before reaching the usable state is high. There are some UI features that don't yet exist within Jolt that they are working on that would make the experience simpler. Although these are small things that will eventually be solved for. They have a great feedback function that alerts the DEV team to what things can be improved.

Joltからの返信

10 か月前

Hi Johnny, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear that you find Jolt to be a great product overall. We're especially glad that you find our labelling system easy to setup and use, and that the information library is convenient for accessing files quickly without any waiting time. Our list functions are designed to enhance your experience, and we're glad you find them great as well. We're also delighted to hear that our onboarding team have been extremely helpful and efficient in assisting you. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer support. We value your business and would like to assure you that we are committed to providing you with the best experience possible. We truly appreciate your support and loyalty to Jolt. Should you have any further questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to continuing to serve you and meeting all your needs.

Darrick
アメリカのOwner
ホスピタリティ, 11~50人規模の会社
使用期間: 6~12か月
投稿経路

Ineffective product and poor business practices

1.0 昨年

製品を使ってみた感想: Overall incredibly dissatisfied with the product, service, and especially business practices. We realized after several months of trying to get our staff to adopt the software that it wasn't going to happen so we inquired about terminating the agreement and monthly payments. We had not been using the software for some time and hoped that Jolt would let us out as a professional gesture. I acknowledge that it was in their contract that we were committed for another 9 months but I have never been in a situation where a company locked me into an agreement when I was completely dissatisfied, was not using the product and couldn't resolve the issues. It just was not a good fit for us. Jolt refused to terminate the agreement and proceeded to bill us our monthly fee for almost an entire year of us not using the product at all. I would never do that to a dissatisfied customer but Jolt has no problem so be careful when signing and either try to go month to month or be darn sure it is the solution for you. There is no way out.

良いポイント:

The promises sounded good. Results did not materialize.

改善してほしい点:

Poor adoption from staff, little to no assistance from jolt on that. Thermometers never worked correctly resulting in bad or no readings. When we tried to send back we were outside the warranty period of only a few months so were stuck with them. Ended up as trash. Always difficult to get in touch with customer service.

Joltからの返信

昨年

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with Jolt. We strive to ensure that our customers are happy with our products and services and we would like to make this right. We are sorry to hear that you have had difficulties getting your staff to adopt the software. We encourage you to continue reaching out to our Customer Success team and let us know how we can improve this situation. We value your business and we would love the opportunity to serve you better.

Angelo
ベナンのAssociate Product Manager
インターネット, 201~500人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

Supercharged Performance with Jolt

5.0 2 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Overall, I'm very pleased with my experience with Jolt. It has greatly improved my workflow and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

良いポイント:

Jolt has been a great addition to my workflow. It's incredibly fast, reliable, and easy to use. The intuitive user interface helps me get things done quickly and efficiently. The customer service is also top-notch, and they're always quick to respond to my questions or concerns.

改善してほしい点:

The only downside I've found with Jolt is that the pricing can be a bit steep for some users. There are also some features that I wish were included but are not.

Joltからの返信

昨年

Thank you for your review, Angelo. We're so glad to hear that Jolt has been a great addition to your workflow. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll be sure to take that into consideration for future updates. We're happy to hear that you appreciate our fast, reliable performance and customer service. We'll continue to strive to provide the best products and services possible to our customers.

Michael
アメリカのFood & Beverage Front Of House Manager
食品、飲料, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

Great software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

5.0 5 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: I have cut my time that is spent making the schedule down from the previous program I used.

良いポイント:

I have the ability to schedule as many positions to multiple employees for our Renaissance faire food and beverage staff..this is crucial when I need to have an employee work in multiple locations through out the day.

改善してほしい点:

I am unable to send the schedule to just a select employee or employees. Currently I have to send it to the entire staff.

Jaime
アメリカのFood Tech
飲食店, 1,001~5,000人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

Great Support from CSM

5.0 2 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Jolt has been great so far! Everyone has been super helpful and very accommodating. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been doing implementation with me and he is a ROCK STAR. He always makes time for a Zoom when I need it. He has great knowledge and is absolutely a delight to work with.

良いポイント:

We LOVE the lists! We love the LOG BOOK! We LOVE the information library. With a few tweaks, scheduling could be outstanding as well.

改善してほしい点:

Scheduling performance. I have provided requests to help make it better.

Joltからの返信

2 年前

Hi Jaime, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Ramy
アメリカのCOO
飲食店, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Solid LMS

5.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: I've used Jolt over 2 companies, and it is far superior to some of the other systems that have a huge start up cost

良いポイント:

Easy to build and use. Vey short learning curve. Highly effective. Eliminates the need for paper!

改善してほしい点:

UI not as inviting as some other systems

Dan
アメリカのGeneral Manager
自動車, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 6~12か月
投稿経路

Jolt is AMAZING

5.0 10 か月前

良いポイント:

Jolt is super customizable and easy to use! I use it for our hourly inspections, daily and weekly cleaning tasks, damage claims, repair requests, preventative maintenance, recurring team surveys, and for tracking lost and found items. If you are managing a team in a task heavy environment, Jolt is a must have! If you have suspicions that a certain task is getting pencil whipped, you can change the task type to a photo or to scan a QR code so the employee has to show proof they actually did it - amazing! They are also constantly working to add new features and improve current ones.

改善してほしい点:

Because it is so customizable, there is a significant amount of setup required. They do have a great support staff who works closely with you to teach you what you need to know and get your most important lists built out. We've been working with Jared and he is amazing! Even months after purchasing, I can schedule time on his calendar and he will answer any questions and help me find a solution!

Joltからの返信

9 か月前

Hi Dan, thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you find Jolt amazing and that it has been instrumental in managing your team and their tasks. It's great to know that your team is finding Jolt valuable for a such a wide range tasks. We designed Jolt to be highly customizable and user-friendly, so it's fantastic to hear that it meets your needs in a task-heavy environment. We're glad to hear that our Customer Success team has been working closely with you to guide you through the setup process and teach you everything you need to know. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure you have the best experience with Jolt. We truly appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to add new features and improve the existing ones. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we want to continue providing you with an exceptional experience. Thank you for choosing Jolt!

sergio
アメリカのDirector
食品、飲料, 1,001~5,000人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

Time Saver

5.0 10 か月前

製品を使ってみた感想: So far our experience with jolt has been excellent and it has simplified our system process and made everything digitally available with reports to show our compliance.

良いポイント:

Jolt checklist make it super simple for us to keep up with location compliance and ensures we stay up to date with requirements. It notifies us if checklist are not being conducted on a timely basis and it also allows us to construct our own inhouse checklist to maintain a digital file of whatever we feel it is important to track.

改善してほしい点:

There is nothing to dislike about Jolt, if any questions arise there is a designated support specialist assigned to assist us and if not anyone from the support team will more than gladly assist.

Joltからの返信

10 か月前

Hi Sergio, thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that Jolt has been a time saver for you and has simplified your system process. It's great to know that our checklist feature has made it super simple for you to keep up with location compliance and stay up to date with requirements. We're glad that the notifications for missed checklists have helped improve accountability, and we're happy to hear that you're able to create in-house checklists to track important tasks. We strive to provide excellent customer support, and we're always here to help you with any issues or concerns you may have. We appreciate your feedback and we're committed to continuously improving our product and providing you with the best possible experience. Thank you for choosing Jolt, Sergio. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the future. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to help!

Sarfaraz
Sarfaraz
インドのSEO Manager
認証済みLinkedInユーザー
Eラーニング, 1,001~5,000人規模の会社
使用期間: 6~12か月
投稿経路

Streamline Your Workflows and Boost Productivity

3.0 昨年

製品を使ってみた感想: Overall, using Jolt can be a positive experience for businesses looking to streamline their work processes and boost productivity. The platform's easy-to-use interface, improved collaboration and communication features, and customizable templates can help teams save time and achieve better results. However, like any technology solution, Jolt may have a learning curve for some users and may not be suitable for businesses with complex or specialized project management needs. Before investing in Jolt, it's important to thoroughly evaluate the benefits and drawbacks to ensure that it meets your specific requirements and expectations.

良いポイント:

Jolt offers several benefits to businesses looking to streamline their work processes and boost productivity. Some of the key advantages of using Jolt include: Easy to use and intuitive interfaceImproved collaboration and communication between team membersReal-time tracking and reporting of tasks and projectsCustomizable templates and integrations with popular toolsEnhanced visibility into team performance and progress.By simplifying workflows and improving collaboration and communication, Jolt helps teams achieve better results in less time. Whether you're looking to manage small projects or large-scale initiatives, Jolt is a versatile and powerful solution that can help you meet your goals.

改善してほしい点:

One potential drawback is that it may have a learning curve for users unfamiliar with project management tools. Additionally, the platform's features and capabilities may be limited for businesses with highly complex or specialized project management needs. Finally, some users may find the cost of Jolt to be a concern, especially for smaller or cost-conscious organizations. Before making a decision on whether Jolt is the right solution for your business, it's important to thoroughly evaluate the benefits and drawbacks to ensure that it meets your specific needs and requirements.

Joltからの返信

昨年

Thank you for taking the time to review Jolt, Sarfaraz! We appreciate your honest feedback and are glad to hear that you find Jolt to be an easy to use and intuitive solution. We understand that it may take some time for teams to get used to any new system, but we are committed to making that process as seamless as possible, and confident that once they do, Jolt will help them achieve better results every time.

Brandon
アメリカのGeneral Manager
食品、飲料, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

Pretty good overall

4.0 6 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: bad the time I've saved building my schedule is astronomical. Everything is just so easy to move around. After I put some projections in, I can see plainly how much money i'm wasting on labor and where I'm understaffed. Also, when I used to build my schedules, I would get complaints from employees all the time about how I scheduled them on a day they wanted off or outside of their availability or too little or too many hours or whatever the case may be. Now I get hardly any and when I do, I can say "well did you give me your availability?" The answer is always no and then it's their responsibility to solve it

良いポイント:

The administrative side of the software is pretty intuitive, but advanced enough to really customize. I have not had a lot of time to play around with the other features just yet, but the scheduler is top notch. I especially like being able to make a template with unassigned employees. Every week I just drag and drop my crucial shifts to the people that can fit them and then build my schedule from there. Really the schedule building feature is just fantastic overall. I must have saved at least 6 hours of time every week since I started using Jolt if not more. Having availability and time off requests laid out over the scheduler is so nice. I employ a lot of college students whose availability can change weekly. Them having the ability to change their availability on the fly is incredibly useful for me. I used to compare my schedule to hand written notes and an availability spreadsheet. I couldn't imagine going back. Last thing I have to add is the customer service from Jolt is top notch. And I mean REALLY great. They set me up with a personal representative of which I have all contact information I need to contact at anytime directly. Every time I send an email to Jolt, it is answered almost immediately. If I bring up a question they don't have an answer for, the make an effort to find it and always get back to me. My rep Johnathan is like the friendliest guy I've ever talked to. The Customer service of this company is reason enough to purchase the software.

改善してほしい点:

The fact that it is browser based. I don't care how fast your connection is, sometimes it's going to lag. Also, what's with needing an iPad for half the features?. What if I want someone to be able to see everyone on the schedule, but not change the schedule? And by far the most annoying thing is the Jolt Lite app. It's not intuitive so I end up putting availability in myself for employees that can't figure it out. The interface of the app looks pretty bare. Like a webpage from the late 90's. When I get a push notification, it would be nice if the app opened up to whatever it is I need to approve/deny instead of the default page I set, or the last page I was on. And availability is set as "unavailable to work?" It should really be changed to when the employee is available to work, or call it "Unavailability" or something, it's just confusing.

Corder
アメリカのDirector
飲食店, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Jolt Software Review

5.0 7 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: We have been using Jolt at my restaurant now for around 2 years. We love the customization options that Jolt includes, how easy it is to use, and how much more neat and organized our restaurant looks since we began using Jolt. Jolt has allowed us to toss out our old paper checklists and gave us checklists on tablets. Having our checklists and information all in one place made our checklists easier to access and has given our restaurant a more professional environment. We have also watched the productivity of our team rise as a result of using Jolt in the restaurant. We also use this software to create and send out our weekly shift schedule to the whole team. The mobile app then allows team members to request shift trades when needed straight through the app itself. Then, once a shift trade request has been submitted, the manager of that shift can then approve or deny the shift trade right on the app. This saves time, and is a great deal less effort than having to make phone calls all day to find someone to cover a shift. Myself, as well as my team, highly recommend this software to anyone or any company in need of a game changer. This software will be the tool that helps you and your team get to the next level.

良いポイント:

Easy of Use, Customization, Features, Scheduling, Mobile App, Labels, Checklists and Information in Central Location

改善してほしい点:

Goal setting not built in. App sometimes does not read (connect to) printer on the first attempt.

Roxanne
アメリカのSafety Specialist
小売, 1,001~5,000人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

Jolt Gives Business Independence

5.0 2 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: It's been really good! Occasionally a migration or an update will down the app but it is usually resolved in a timely manner

良いポイント:

I really appreciate that as the administrator I can write and program my own inspections related to my state, county, or company specific requirement without having to ask a dev to do that for me. I can get complex and focus on very specific areas.

改善してほしい点:

I wish the reports for completed inspections also included the corrective action dialogues as one document rather than having to weave these two things together in post to get the whole picture

Joltからの返信

2 年前

Hi Roxanne, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Denise
ニュージーランドのOffice Manager
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Not quite perfect but support is excellent and they take on board suggestions for changes

4.0 7 年前

良いポイント:

The scheduling side is excellent. Easy to use from both our employees point of view and payroll. Great record keeping. The list creation is sometimes a little confusing but support is always quick to respond and very helpful. The lists are a great tool for staff and we have found that being able to adjust them as needed to get the best result from the staff members actually responsible for completing the lists is pretty easy. We supply and sell food onsite to our guests which brings with it all sorts of food hygiene expectations from local government and a large amount of record keeping for this. The lists we have developed allow us to complete all requirements on Jolt with easy access when needing to audit the results. All staff find completing them easy. Auditing the correct completion of the lists by staff is also simple. This leads to higher compliance and can also be used as a performance tool with staff management.

Tyler
アメリカのOperations Services
飲食店, 501~1,000人規模の会社
使用期間: 6~12か月
投稿経路

Everything in One Place

5.0 7 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: We now have 40 locations using Jolt for our daily checklists and logs. It is great having quick access to any list or food safety log in a matter of seconds. It has improved our team's accountability in getting the necessary details completed accurately on a daily basis. Not only does it help set the restaurant up for success in serving our customers, the Health Department also appreciates our electronic temperature logs!
Some features I would like to see improve are capabilities within the way lists can be setup, such as conditional formatting and multiple items under a parent item. I would also like to see more customization around notifications. The notifications are one of the best features of Jolt! The goods news is, the Jolt team is very receptive to feedback and always tries to make client's ideas come to life.
Overall, I would highly recommend Jolt to any restaurant looking to streamline their systems and eliminate all of the paper and clip boards!

良いポイント:

The lists capabilities are currently the biggest benefit to us, but we have also started testing the Zebra printer and scheduling.

改善してほしい点:

We like the scheduling feature but since it does not integrate with our systems, it's not the best option for us. I would also like to see more customization for the way lists can be configured, such as conditional formatting and more that one measurable under a parent item. More customization surrounding notifications would be helpful as well.

Eldridge
アメリカのOperations Director
食品、飲料, 5,001~10,000人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

The Safety and Productivity Solution!

5.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: The experience has been great through and through! It's been a huge time saver. It's saved us time, and time equals money, in various areas of our business. You can download the names of your staff who in which are on your schedule, and it helps in keeping you and your team accountable.

良いポイント:

My most favorite feature of Jolt would be its assistance in helping the team meet food safety. This feature eliminates any handwritten and/or guessing shelf life for products, as the corporate guidelines for holding procedures are already downloaded on the application.

改善してほしい点:

Depending on how tech and app savvy your managerial team is, customization is based on what works for your particular team. Therefore customization is up to us and could be pretty sloppy, which ends up being productivity lost searching for a particular label.

Sharon
アメリカのGeneral Manager
エンタテインメント, 11~50人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

A must-have for a service based industry

5.0 5 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: We have opening procedure lists, closing lists, cleaning lists, new hire training lists, and even incident forms which automatically send to my insurance agent when they're filled out. This product is vital to any small business.

良いポイント:

Accountability! Ask your employee, "hey did you clean the bathroom like I asked?" they'll say yes every time. Give them a Jolt list asking them to take a photo of a clean bathroom and sign off that they completed it and you'll be amazed at the results. I apply points to each check list item and give out prizes to the top point earners each month. Now my employees are accountable for their actions and rewarded for a job well done. Bonus: New hires have a thorough guideline of how to complete regular talks by walking through a check list.

改善してほしい点:

The ability to bulk-change lists could be more user friendly. Right now the process can be quite tedious if you're like me and have long lists that need editing.

Collin
アメリカのManager
エンタテインメント, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路
ソース:SoftwareAdvice

Super useful with room to grow

4.0 5 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: We are a family fun center, so we have a large variety of tasks for employees to accomplish. Jolt helps make these tasks clear to employees and helps us managers follow up if tasks aren't completed well. The software has a ton of potential, but you can tell the company is still figuring out how to keep the apps running properly across different platforms. There are also some strangely missing features that you might think should be obvious in this kind of program.

良いポイント:

I love being able to create custom lists to fit all kinds of purposes. Having employees log in and earn points is cool too. It's nice to look back and see who did what.

改善してほしい点:

The app can get extremely slow. There are extra features in their Jolt 2 app, but it is a buggy mess that crashes to the point of not being usable. There isn't a good way to leave comments on items without flagging the item as something that needs to be addressed and cleared.

Justin
カナダのOwner/President
食品、飲料, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Very practical software for any business needing to organize staff schedule

4.0 6 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: ease of use and organization

良いポイント:

Ease of use to create and send out the staff schedule and the fact that it's mobile friendly for all the staff to use anywhere. Nobody can miss a shift because everyone carries a phone these days :)

改善してほしい点:

When creating a template for the whole staff schedule and using it for a following week, you're able to easily create the template but implementing it in the following week doesn't allow the shift blocks to be assigned to the same people as the previous week. The shift blocks copy over but don't get inserted under each employee as was copied from the template creation feature.

Leslie
アメリカのAdministrator
食品、飲料, 11~50人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

AMAZING Customer Service!!

4.0 2 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] made the experience AMAZING for us.

良いポイント:

I learned how effective the software could be because I was lucky enough to have a representative who was willing to teach me. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is absolutely amazing, and I will continue to use Jolt because of her.

改善してほしい点:

Very overwhelming initially, it did take time and training to become more confident when utilizing the program.

Joltからの返信

2 年前

Hi Leslie, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Claire
アメリカのOwner
飲食店, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Jolt Helps Manage Teams Remotely

5.0 2 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Fantastic. During the pandemic we cancelled JOLT because of expenses and we decided to go back because we did in fact really need it. Daniel Orjuela is our rep and he's the best! I really like the fact that he worked in the industry and understands what we do.

良いポイント:

The checklists are so easy for team to use and for me to manage remotely.

改善してほしい点:

Set-up is hard for someone who is not technical but staff helps.

Joltからの返信

2 年前

Hi Claire, Thank you for reviewing Jolt on Capterra! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and value you as a Jolt customer.

Marina
Marina
アメリカのPresident
認証済みLinkedInユーザー
インターネット, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 無料トライアル
投稿経路

The communication tool that revolutionized the way we connect at work

4.0 昨年

製品を使ってみた感想: This communication tool is essential to improve the way we connect and share information in my work team.

良いポイント:

I like that I no longer have to rely on long emails or messages getting lost in the inbox. With the click of a button, I can send instant messages to the entire team, to specific roles, or to individual employees.

改善してほしい点:

It can be a bit confusing and disorganized at times, making it difficult for me to navigate and find past messages. I have also experienced some performance issues, such as content loading delays or occasional system crashes.

Joltからの返信

12 か月前

Hi Marina, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the confusion and disorganization you have experienced while using Jolt. We understand how important it is to easily navigate and find past messages, so we are constantly working on improving the user interface and organization features of our platform. Our team is actively working on optimizing the system to ensure a smooth and efficient user experience. If you encounter any further issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, who will be more than happy to assist you. We're glad to hear that Jolt has been essential in improving the way you connect and share information with your work team. We truly value your business and are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient communication tool. We appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.

Geraldine
アメリカのDirector of Admin
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Very helfpul, very convenient!

5.0 6 年前

良いポイント:

Love that this can be an app where Employees can easily access their schedule, release, switch, and pick up shifts and even request time off and change their availability. It makes very important information so simple and easy to communicate. I just love this, we use it a lot for work.

改善してほしい点:

I just wish the times are in 15 min increments instead of only hourly. Makes it easier to check how many people is scheduled per 15 minutes at a glance.

Courtney
アメリカのDM
ホスピタリティ, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

Courtney Lauti

4.0 8 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: We use this tool as a check and balance tool. Jolt works great for that purpose alone. I also use it as a training tool for my locations. I wish that Jolt had a better tool for that to track it better by just the name of the team member.

良いポイント:

It take a lot of time off of the managers plate. Its a valuable tool to get items done and in a timley manner. Keeps you informed on productivity if the team members and lack of.

改善してほしい点:

Wish there was a better platform for training. Would like a video option on check list sections. I would like to be able to pull up a team members name and see what they have done and still need to test on and scores.

Kyle
アメリカのKitchen director
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Great labels! Haven't explored other things

5.0 6 年前

良いポイント:

Labels are awesome! I honestly don';t have much experience with any of the other features. However, the labels save time. They are super easy to use. And my team members put labels on everything willingly without grumbling The customer support has been awesome when I needed printer assistance. They updated the user interface to assist us! Great all around