キャプテラ - 企業の最適な
ソフトウェア選びをサポートし15年

Virtuagymとは

Virtuagymは、革新的で非常に優れたツールです。オールインワンのソリューションで、フィットネス用として最適です。小規模なスタジオから非常に大きなチェーンまでサポートする適応範囲の広さが特徴です。

Virtuagymの製品詳細

良いポイント:

Very easy to understand and use. The system also allows certain customization which help us adjust teh app to the corporate identity of our fitness school.

改善してほしい点:

Marketing has been difficult. Our older members have had a difficult time with the app.

Virtuagymの評価

評価ポイント

使いやすさ
3.9
カスタマーサービス
3.9
機能
3.8
価格の妥当性
3.7

おすすめ度

6.6/10

Virtuagymの総合評価は3.9/5です。 (キャプテラに寄せられた256件のレビューより集計)。

Virtuagymを使用したことがありますか?

あなたのレビューを投稿しませんか?

レビューを絞り込む (256件)

Jack
Jack
英国のCommercial Manager
認証済みLinkedInユーザー
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 51~200人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Customer and End User benefits

5.0 3 年前

良いポイント:

Better than every other system we have used when asking inexperienced or junior staff to pick it up and go with it. The user interface for customers is also much easier and better than others, we have had very positive feedback from our gym members. A good range of tools and options that can be set up and customised without having to dedicate additional resource to operate it. The community noticeboard feature has been vital to our customer-centric approach.

改善してほしい点:

limited connectivity to big brand wearable tech. We were also unable to use it to manage our online sports hall bookings.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Hello Jack, It is highly pleasant for us to know that our software is helping you to run your business in such a good way! We are continuously working on improving our product, and offering more integrations is already on our roadmap. As for online bookings, we can of course help you in setting this up through Virtuagym, so please feel welcome to reach out to us at [email protected] to better assist you with this! Team Virtuagym

Jonas
ベルギーのOwner
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

検討した類似製品:

5 years of daily use!

5.0 6 か月前

製品を使ってみた感想: I started working with Virtuagym at the beginning of my fitness professional career. Now I have grown my own gym with 100+ members, and Virtuagym has helped me tremendously in building and sustaining this growth.

良いポイント:

Virtuagym provides an all-in-one solution for my clients. Their modules (Coach, manage, engage) are all individually very well made and hold up to their competitors (amongst top 10 best). But Virtuagym really outshines them all by including all these modules into one, making it very easy to onboard clients for your gym scheduling, memberships, billing and coaching software. Where other options will have you using several software programs with multiple registrations and logins for your clients.

改善してほしい点:

I feel like there is a big difference in 2023 between the very user friendly mobile app and the older, outdated browser platform of the software. I think updating this would be a very nice goal for the next couple of months.

Mouad
ベルギーのCEO
スポーツ, 自営業
使用期間: 6~12か月
投稿経路

Happy costumer

5.0 2 か月前 新着

良いポイント:

The service is amazing! And it is very use friendly

改善してほしい点:

The animation display of the excercises!

Robert
Robert
アメリカのOwner
認証済みLinkedInユーザー
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路
ソース:GetApp

Terrible Terrible Terrible, stay away!

1.0 7 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: If they provided a good service that people wanted to continue to use, they would not need a 12-month contract. They have great, slick, fast talking, smooth sales people, and the website is great and it all sounds so good. They do not offer a free trial and the only way was to sign up. They had me convinced, and they said that all that I wanted they would deliver. Well, once I signed the contract that all changed. With a hefty set up fee, which included them loading the excel list of my client info into Virtuagym, they didn't do anything else, so that is a huge rip off. Then the story continued to fall apart even more. They claimed to have this amazing app for workouts which turned out to be incomplete, and not able to adjust a parameter in it like they promised it did. The sales tax is included in the pricing, so for US market this is an issue, and they had no good solutions. During the sales process they said they have tagging feature which for my business is key, and when I got to use the program the tagging feature was up, but you could only add tags, the delete button they told me has not been built yet and there was no reporting I could pull from the tags, essentially it was useless. They said well in few months we will have. I asked what is few months, they had no answers. Then they gave me a huge runaround about canceling and this being a breach of contract. Oh they also had they numbers wrong and they 2.5x charged my monthly fee, and demanded a fee to get out of contract, while acting like they were doing me a huge favor, after I with my staff put in over 20 hours of work to enter information, and research and work through all the problems we came across. Totally dishonest, totally wrong on so many levels.

良いポイント:

Great sales people that can sell ice to eskimos. The ideas sounds great, and I was super excited to start to use the product.

改善してほしい点:

The features they promised were either not developed yet, others were not fully functional, and those were the key features they told me about that got me to buy into their product. They took money upfont and wouldn't refund me even though what they promised they couldn't deliver. In over 10 years of being in business this is one of the worst companies I dealt with. End of they day, reputable and confident companies will provide a free trial and no contract. I highly advise to skip this company and look at others that offer a free trial and there are many companies that are month to month because their clients are happy and want to stay with them.

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

Hi Robert, Thank you for your feedback. It's been a while, but we are happy that we have established a good relationship and solved your issues. Continue giving feedback so we can further develop our software.

Elizabeth
アメリカのNutrition Coach
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

検討した類似製品:

Nutrition App/Meal Plans

4.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful using the app. The other 10% really struggle since they are used to the easiness of MyFitness Pal's tracking features.

良いポイント:

I only use the Calorie Counter app and meal plan software. I like that I can see all of my clients food logs, load foods into their meals plans, and customize their macros. It makes it easy to monitor my clients intake to ensure they are hitting their goals to lead to results. Being able to save meals is great, especially when I have clients who eat the same meals a lot, or if I want to save a quick meal for my clients to have access too. I also like how my clients can see the little icon (yellow) to let them know I personally input that food item or created a meal. Overall I have enjoyed using the software!

改善してほしい点:

There needs to be a way to create a recipe. One like MyFitness Pal, where you load all of the bulk ingredients of the recipe, then attach the number of servings the entire recipe creates so you can log the single serving. It is too challenging for my clients to log food if there is a recipe involved because it is a VERY length process to create a meal based on serving size when it is cooked in bulk. I believe there also needs to be a feature to track the 3 macros in grams versus percentages. Clients have a better understanding when they know "I have to hit 150g of carbs" versus seeing 100% at the top once carbs are hit. In the app, when you click on the percentage circles it gives a large range of macros to fall within. This does not allow for accuracy to truly see fat loss or muscle gain. When it comes to grams of macros, there is a very small window (5g of Pro/Carbs and 2g Fat) to ensure calories are not way over or under. Right now the app can fluctuate 80g which is HUGE that is 320 calories plus or minus on both carbs and proteins , fats fluctuate close to 22g which could be a 198 calorie difference. If someone continually hit high on those macros they would never lose the fat they desired When people input foods, there seems to be a lot of confusion when attaching a portion, or just in general since it autofill's to Macros Based on 100g. I have seen many food items input completely wrong, this could really put someone in a bad position when logging .

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are currently working on improving the nutrition app and your suggestions will be, of course, taken into consideration. Please feel free to contact us at [email protected].

Jessica
Jessica
アメリカのFitness Studio Owner
認証済みLinkedInユーザー
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路
ソース:GetApp

検討した類似製品:

False Claims

3.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert my clients to a new system. This is not ideal at all! I am very frustrated. I've only been using virtuagym for 4 going on 5 months. Avoid at all costs!

良いポイント:

I like the idea of the software. In theory it was everything I wanted. Scheduling and interactive calendar for myself and staff. Nutrition coaching at our fingertips. Progress tracking and club goals/community aspects. Billing and business management tools. Everything sounded great!

改善してほしい点:

I may need more space: 1. It is not real-time scheduling. You cannot adjust your schedule, plan or delete anything if you are not on the web browser version. As a personal trainer I need the ease and convenience of using my phone to schedule at any given time. 2. The nutrition database is atrocious. Clients and staff are both complaining about the incorrect numbers, portions, nutritional details, etc. It is way too tedious to find the right product and measurements and half the time I am just finding something "close enough." 2b. Meal plans do not save entirely once you construct them. Once you click save, some or all of the items you populated onto the plan will be deleted and you'll have to start from scratch. Waste of time! 3. No progress pics can be added from the app 4. When you want to add a video of an exercise you must link it to your YouTube unlike Trainerize who let's you upload directly from your laptop/phone 5. New members have the HARDEST time getting setup 6. I paid for the customized app and all of my clients have a "virtuagym" app. 7. When I complained about the needed features not being accessible, they gave me a completely pointless feature that I cannot use. All in all, I thought I was getting more with Virtuagym than I had with trainerize but I think I will just go back to Trainerize. I would not recommend this product to anyone who takes pride in their coaching.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, therefore, it would mean a lot if you can reach out to us personally at [email protected], as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Susan
アメリカのOffice Manager
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 11~50人規模の会社
使用期間: 6~12か月
投稿経路

Slow Start

4.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Client engagement is active with use of the platform.

良いポイント:

Our studio loves the Community feature of this product to share information, updates, and ease of engagement with clients. Ease of scheduling classes and other functions increases the more you use the platform. The use of groups for specific modalities and increased engagement with instructors is another plus. The mobile app and additional Nutrition App through the PRO feature is also a great feature to pair fitness and nutrition.

改善してほしい点:

The financial set-up was a nightmare at the start as we were not able to use US payment systems. The turn around time from PaySafe was not at all conducive to good business practices. This seems to have been recently rectified with the addition of other payment options.

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your review! It is quite exciting to hear that our services have become an ally when it comes to helping your business not only meeting but also exceeding expectations in regards to client engagement. We value your comments about the areas of opportunity you've shared as these allow us to better assess our priorities and improve while continuously building a completely functional solution for every single one of our clients! Feel free to contact us at any time by emailing our support team at [email protected] we'll be there to effectively answer all questions and address any requests you may have. All the best, Your Virtuagym family!

Alexander
Alexander
オランダのOwner
スポーツ, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

What you see is what you get

5.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Fantastic customer care experience, guided setup done with patience from one of their stuff, always available via phone for quick questions, the product is sleak and customisable to a great extent even without purchasing extra packets

良いポイント:

Full Features and the pricing scales depending on your business size. That means that you get full service no matter how small your business is. Once you grow, you start paying more. It's a fair model

改善してほしい点:

Still no Onefit integration but it's really a minor thing. I cannot find anything else to fault them for

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

Dear, Alexander Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you've encountered so many benefits in your product and the tools we have built for our clients to not only meet but exceed their expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will continue to do our best when providing our clients with topnotch services as you all deserve! We look forward to excelling in every aspect of our services and making all the necessary efforts to be part of your business growth. Once again, your review is highly appreciated! Sending you all the best, Your Virtuagym Family.

Nancy
タークス・カイコス諸島のOwner
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 自営業
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Virtuagym for the solo business owner

4.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: They have been really receptive. When their rates did go up - I thought here we go again - and I would be switching software but we found a solution.

良いポイント:

I run boutique private training studio, as well run group classes at another facility. Because I am a sole operator, in my research many of these services can be too expensive as they are geared for gyms and bigger studios. Virtuagym worked with me to design a package that met my needs and I really appreciate that.

改善してほしい点:

The report system is geared towards gyms and recruiting new members. I have had the same members for years so would love to see reports broken down by product sold each month vs new members.

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

Dear Nancy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our services! We're thrilled to hear that you found an all in one solution for your business to drive results and success while keeping it affordable. Your comments are very valuable to us, which is why we'd like to encourage you to continue providing us with feedback and ideas for us to improve the system every time we can! You can email us at [email protected] with suggestions such as the one you mentioned about reports and we'll be glad to embrace your petitions. With warm regards, Your Virtuagym Family!

Monika
英国のPersonal Trainer
スポーツ, 自営業
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Werewolf Fitness

3.0 7 か月前

良いポイント:

Workout library , nutrition section was quite good and easy to use.

改善してほしい点:

The customer services are nightmare , take ages to get back to you .

tim
アメリカのFitness company owner
レクリエーション施設・サービス, 11~50人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

THE MOST AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FITNESS MANAGEMENT PLATFORM EVER.

1.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: TERRIBLE. TOP TO BOTTOM.

良いポイント:

AWFUL ACROSS THE BOARD. TOTAL RIP OFF. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. CONSTANT PROBLEMS WITH SOFTWARE. RUN. MINDBODY IS 1000X BETTER. SO GLAD WE SWITCHED BACK TO MINDBODY.

改善してほしい点:

AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. INADEQUATE APP. USER EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL AND CONFUSING. WAY OVERPRICED.

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

Dear Tim, Your feedback is very much appreciated, It is indeed very sad to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. We've been performing constant improvements to the system itself and the options available that it's a little bit strange to read it did not work for you at all. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, obstacles will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly, at times it can take longer than desired to solve those. Finally, we've also added several qualified and expert people to both our development team and support for the client's consulting, in an attempt to continue improving our times for solution delivery. We'll definitely look up your account records as I mentioned before, to make sure all areas of opportunity can be accordingly addressed. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely, The Virtuagym Team.

Yormica
アメリカのOwner
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1年以上
投稿経路

Review of my experience with Virtuagym

5.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: AWESOME FROM DAY 1. I LOVE THAT I CAN SPEAK TO A LIVE REP. That's what sold me over other options.

良いポイント:

I like that I can add this as an additional option for my clients, especially because my business is already virtually based.

改善してほしい点:

I do not like the credits. They can be a bit confusing to explain to a large base of clients.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Dear Yormica, Thank you for providing us with your valuable insight! We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us. Please feel welcome to reach out to our support team at [email protected] so we can learn more about the difficulties you have experienced with the credits system and answer all of your questions. Team Virtuagym

Colten
アメリカのCo-Owner
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

Great customer service and timeliness!

5.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Overall, I'm please with our new software company, Virtuagym. They've been able to answer any and all questions that we've had.

良いポイント:

I love how user-friendly Virtuagym has been. From the sign up process to the member management, the system is very easy to work with.

改善してほしい点:

The transition from our previous software company to Virtuagym could've got a little easier, specifically talking about the transferring of payment methods. We're struggling to get ALL of our current members involved with the app and to set up their payment methods.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Dear Colten, Thank you for proving us with your valuable feedback! We work very hard to ensure we provide a high-notch and user-friendly system, so it truly means a lot to know that our efforts are paying off. On another note, we know that migrating to a new system might be hard, so please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] to better assist you with this matter. Again, we thank you for taking the time to rate us, we're very appreciative of your kind words. Team Virtuagym

taylor
アメリカのPersonal Trainer
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 自営業
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

SCAMMERS- BUYERS BEWARE!!! This is long but please read I am trying to save you some coins.

1.0 6 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: THE WORST! After a few days of dealing with a faulty product and receiving little to no help with my issue, I reached out to my account manager, to have my money refunded and contract canceled on 11/8. I've used other services in the past and I've never had to sign any contract that did not "allow" me to cancel, which should have been a red flag. They also have no trial period which is another anomaly with Virtuagym and also, another red flag. She waited just a day before a week (11/14) to respond to me and she claimed that my contract was submitted for cancellation because "management handles cancellations". When I responded and asked who I should be waiting to hear from, she did not respond and that email remains unanswered. I'd like to note that prior to me reaching out for a refund, she was very quick with her replies. After that, getting in contact with someone was nearly impossible no matter how many times I called or emailed them. I made my last call to them the day after Thanksgiving and left a voicemail saying that I was waiting until Monday before I called my bank to dispute the charge. I waited until Wednesday and heard nothing so I disputed the charge. The funniest thing about all of this that the workout editor as I am typing this STILL does not work. Finally, on 12/5, almost a month since I reached out, I got an email saying my contract was being submitted to management...even though she claimed she submitted it on 11/14.

良いポイント:

I liked the multiple discussion groups that could be created. Theoretically, virtuagym has features that COULD, could being the keyword, change the game. Unfortunately, the system had way too many glitches to be used for business purposes unless you are trying to look like a joke who has no idea what they are doing.

改善してほしい点:

Faulty Workout editor and the other glitches I experienced. I wish I could add video to these reviews to show what the workout editor was doing since its hard to explain, but basically, it was not working as it should AT ALL. Even customer service AND my account manager, who conveniently disappeared when I asked for my money back, admitted that the redirects that were happening within the editor made no sense. It was clearly faulty. I was also unable to message clients within the software because it would tell me "no records found" even though if you went to the client list, they were clearly in the system. I was also given little to no guidance when I was having an issue with payments, not processing. Basically, everyone has to be manually charged if you have a service fee in place. So all my clients were only being charged the service fee, and the monthly balance would land in outstanding. When I reached out to customer service about this and asked if there was something I need to do manually in order for the rest of the payment to process, I was told no. I even asked a follow-up question to MAKE SURE there was nothing I needed to do. Of course, it was later revealed that the outstanding balances were there because I did not send the invoices, which means YES, you do have to manually process the payments as I guessed when I contacted customer service, even though they apparently don't know this themselves.

Virtuagymからの返信

6 年前

Dear Taylor, Thank you for writing your detailed review. I made sure to look through your history of communication with our consultants and get a clear picture of the events. While I would have to dispute your statement about receiving "little to no help" with your issues, as I can see that other than weekends and holidays, the team has been very diligent and fast with their responses; I do see that you had a few issues within the system. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, problems will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly to minimize the disruption to your business, at times it can take longer than desired to fix a problem. I am sorry that you had felt that you were scammed and not delivered what you had expected but I can genuinely say that the team had worked hard to answer and resolve your issues in a timely manner. Do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely,

Scott
ニュージーランドのDirector
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 11~50人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Oversold under delivered

2.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Unreliable, oversell under deliver, not willing to be accountable, and dishonest sales people. Avoid this platform at all costs, it will lose your business a fortune.

良いポイント:

It's quite simple to learn and operate.

改善してほしい点:

The short comings are many. It starts with their sales team misleading us about it's functionality. I was very specific about the fact that we wanted a one stop shop for POS, database management, invoicing, communications and gym access. You cannot mass email your database with out using a third party provider like mail chimp, which means you now have to operate two databases. After 2 years we have had so much reputational damage and have recently decided to remove 24 hour access from our offering I will transition to another platform, as the door access software (again third party) kept going offline and denying customers access. They never had solutions or explanations for why it wouldn't work, they blamed the telco's, the power, the third party gate keeper they recommended, our PC's, other software, but never took any responsibility. We never got the App live as they just did not respond for 6 months.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, so it would mean a lot if you reach out to us personally at [email protected], as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Kayla
カナダのOwner
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 自営業
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Great App, horrible customer service

3.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: I rate is a 5/5 for the App and a 1/5 for customer service.

良いポイント:

I wish I could rate this App 5 stars for everything as it has been an asset to my business. I use it every single day to run my online business, the app itself is very user-friendly for my clients and easy to use on the back end. It has many great features that make creating and following workouts very easy.

改善してほしい点:

If you are looking or in need of good customer service, this app isn't for you. They have failed me many times in the customer service department. Slow to respond, sometimes days when I need assistance urgently. My app was down for a month and a half earlier this year, what should have been my best month of the year ended up being my worst of all time. They have a great product, just need to put a lot of work into their customer service.

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

"Dear, Kayla Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that our app has become such an asset for the development of your business and that your clients find our many available features easy to use. The situation you had mentioned about your app being down, did you mean that your entire app was actually down, or were you referring to the issue we had experienced with custom workouts not playing? As the only record of the issue that we have is with the workouts and that was due to YouTube changing their license agreement and unfortunately, that affected any business that relies on YouTube to share their videos. We would love to hear more about your experience so we can continue to improve the service we provide to all of our clients. Please email us at [email protected] and use the code JA18615 in the subject line. Your feedback is very valuable and welcomed! Sincerely, Your Virtuagym Family."

Daniel
アメリカ
使用期間: 不明
投稿経路

Virtuagym: great all-in-one system

4.0 7 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: My partner and I began with Virtuagym after I had investigated their booth at the 2016 Club Industry Show in Chicago.
From a mobile-fitness owner's standpoint and for traditional clubs, this system can be your go-to for a complete software.
First off, their support is exceptional with live chat and dedicated, rapid email response. All of my concerns and questions were always answered in a timely manner and from my requests, they've made changes to our system for us on what we wanted.
For specific feautures, Ill touch on a few, but their pdf catalog/brochure really lays out everything nicely for what is offered.
New and existing members can sign up for the system via request or going to the club's "online shop" where they may browse the club's products and packages. They can view a schedule with the club's class listings and book their spot. Member's receive their own profile page which can be customized and it is part of the club's own social feed. Groups can be added for different demographic purposes for what population the content speaks to.
Members can create their own workouts from a large exercise and activity database, track their progress with many measurement options. Track food with a huge database of foods as well as create your own meals by saving particular foods in the nutrition diary as a meal, so it can be accessed later if the client makes and eats the same thing. Nutrition facts are clearly displayed and this can be a good tool, however does take time and work for one to become proficient and willing to do this all the time. The system syncs with Fitbit for basic statistics and VG has their own activity trackers that go with their system, NeoHealth, which could be a promotion to members. From a personal coaching standpoint, I would grade this system a B. Ive been told some updates are near that would work out some kinks and be useful additions. Push notifications, a "circuit/superset" option in the workout builder, majority of posts on the social feed go through, but some receive an error and most be re-entered.
But alot is offered. You can send workouts and activities to the client's activity calendar, set up and fill in their meal plan and set goals.
For business, everything is offered. Point of sale, kiosk check ins, marketing, services, memberships and more can be edited for the individual club or coach's liking

Virtuagymからの返信

7 年前

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your nice review and for your accurate description of our service! It is great to see how well you are doing and how efficiently we are helping you run your business! Features such as push notification and superset editor (and much more!) are currently in our roadmap, and we hope they will be implemented soon, in order to make us deserve your A-grade! We thank you for the valuable time that you have spent to write this review, and please do not hesitate to reach out if anything! Have a great day, Walter - Virtuagym Customer Success Department

Alex
カナダのOwner
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 自営業
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Good product for my Online PT business

4.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Overall I'm satisfied to be able to have a tool that takes lots out of my plate in admin processes.

良いポイント:

Easy to create workouts and deliver them to my clients. Keeping track and accountability are major for keeping motivation. The business admin has been very helpful to keep finances easier

改善してほしい点:

The customer service communication at the beginning with me was not good, take to long for getting and answer. I see they have been working on it, but still, lots more to do to improve post-sales client service

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

Dear, Alex! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are excited to read that you have found our workout components and administrative module useful when guiding your clients throughout their fitness journey! As a team, we want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced during your initial communication with our customer care division. We will continue working towards becoming more effective when addressing our clients' requests in order to deliver outstanding service! Once again thank you for your suggestions! With warm regards, Your Virtuagym family.

Jack
Jack
英国のOwner
認証済みLinkedInユーザー
スポーツ, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路
ソース:GetApp

Was a paying customer for 4 years and paid a premium price for their services.

1.0 2 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Was a paying customer for 4 years and paid a premium price for their services. I ran into several problems throughout the whole experience, was constantly promised uodates to make it even better... Nothing every changed. They made no attempt to support small business throughtout the pandemic they just told you pay what you owe, regardless of the fact your business was completely closed. Then when i choose to leave they make you put it in writing 3 times that you are cancelling then continue to take money from your account! They are a disgusting company that can't even pick up the phone and i will never return to using their software again. Avoid and go with another company there is plenty of them!

良いポイント:

The colour scheme, the salesman was very good at talkinh up a bad product.

改善してほしい点:

App, Software layout, lack of commmunication, no working phone lines ever.

Virtuagymからの返信

2 年前

Dear Jack, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are genuinely sorry to hear that our software did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to ensure we provide a high-notch service, so it is indeed very sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par. Unfortunately, we are not able to tell much about your case as your business information was not given in the review details, however, we would like to address this in the best possible way, so If you are open to discussing your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at [email protected]. Team Virtuagym

Emily
アメリカのOwneer
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

Worst customer service ever!

1.0 4 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Went from great to horrible within 24 hours. We were so excited about the product after our hour demo, pricing, and terms of agreement. We wanted to get up and running immediately so we signed and sent back the contract right away. When we were on the call with our rep after we signed to get us up and running, he mentioned something about a 1 yr contract that all 3 of us heard for the first time. We quickly said this is not going to work for us as we cannot commit for a year when we don’t even know if the project we were building was going to take off. We had not even used the product and we asked them to kindly refund our $213 until we can fully decide if this was something we could commit to. They were adamant that we signed fully well aware of the 1 yr contract. We admitted that we did not read the contract before signing bc we were sure we understood all the details on our demo call with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They were firm that they were not going to refund us and instead tried passing us to different levels of mgmt. I told them there is nothing to discuss. We can’t and won’t commit to a year and unless we can go month to month, this was just not going to work.
They chose to stop Communicating all together and I had to call my bank to make a claim as a fraudulent charge. My bank on the other hand was great and reversed the charge.
A month ahead gone by and I see they charged us again!!! I have sent 2 emails asking them to refund and stop charging with zero response!

良いポイント:

There were features such as app development that seemed exciting but we never got that far.

改善してほしい点:

Buyer beware! There is a ONE YEAR CONTRACT that they quickly glaze over during your demo. We had 3 associates on the call and not one of us heard there was a 1 yr contract.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very sorry our service did not meet your expectations, however, being on a one-year-contract is something that is mentioned several times in the meetings you had with our consultants as we understand the importance of making it very clear to our clients. If you are open to discuss your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at [email protected]. With warm regards, The Virtuagym team

Mariano
スペインのDirector
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 11~50人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

'Client Success Team' & Updates problems

3.0 5 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Not as it was described upon selection

良いポイント:

Workout plans, meal plans and invoicing on 1 software

改善してほしい点:

'Client Success Team' & all the issues that come up with each developer's update. After doing our best to keep up with the numerous issues encountered we have 2 major issues that are severely affecting our business. We have already emailed the 'client success team' for months but no temporary solution/help was provided and honestly we doubt even if the issues were understood, further to the replies received. We also asked for the contact details of someone at a higher position and where informed that he can give us a call only next week! 1 of the issues has been reported 3 months ago and till today no feedback/solution whatsoever were offered. It's already the second day with the 2nd issue and this is keeping our business on hold. For obvious reasons such issue is costing us a lot of money plus damage to our reputation with our clients.

Virtuagymからの返信

4 年前

Dear Mariano, It sounds like you didn't have the best of experience and we are deeply apologetic for that lapse in service. We will reach out to you shortly to see how we can improve the value we provide to your business.

Narayan
英国
病院、ヘルスケア, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

Don't pay and demand a trail before hand

2.0 8 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: So at the beginning I ask repeatedly if I could trail the app before signing up for 12 months.
They never let me.
They did do an online presentation with me and I was very impressed with all the features that were shown it had everything I needed so I payed it lump at the start a few hundred pounds and started to use the software.
Straight away I realised it was such a bad mistake.
It's not at all finished there's so many problems with it, after a week I found a client feedback page and realised I wasn't the only one finding it a nightmare to use...
It's such a shame as they have thought of everything but it's not no where near ready yet and if you get your clients onto the software and the app your going to make yourself look incompetent.
I tried to get into but no joy I've just given up, can't waist anymore time with it.
The hardware is even worse the scales and the writs band "fitness tracker" beyond awful.
Beware of any software that doesn't let you test it before hand.
Maybe in a year or two this app will be worth paying for but I wouldn't even use it for free as it is, your just going to come across as unprofessional to your clients.

良いポイント:

Customer service is fantastic to be fair.

改善してほしい点:

Everything else unfortunately.

Virtuagymからの返信

8 年前

Hi Narayan, thank you for your honest feedback! I'm very sorry to hear that our system is not what you wished for. We don't offer trials right now, because we have a fully onboarding process which has been very successful for our existing clients. We aim to be a complete all-in-one solution for fitness professionals, and as such are eager to hear clients' feedback so that we can make changes. Regarding the Feedback Group, please take into account that we have 3000 clients and those who are happily working with the system, do not post in those groups. I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer support, but it's a shame to hear we couldn't wow you with our product. I see that you appreciate that we offer different features but since they seem to be not "complete" enough I would love to hear some more specific thoughts and suggestions you have for us. Being someone who has worked with the system, your insight would be the most valuable!Take care, Tasneem

Jason
アメリカのWeb Communication Manager
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 501~1,000人規模の会社
使用期間: 2年以上
投稿経路

Easy to implement, affordable and feature rich.

4.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: Great software! Excellent support! Reasonable price!

良いポイント:

I really appreciate the ease of setup. It integrated nicely with our University software for easy syncing of Staff and Students. Flexible pricing options for products/services. The App works well and allows people to do scheduling and track exercise directly from their device. Pretty great!

改善してほしい点:

This software fit our parameters quite well. Only suggestions, might be nice to have more control over App design. But, that really would require features that are probably outside Virtuagyms intended customer base.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Dear Jason, We appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym! Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional service and it truly means a lot to hear that our efforts have made a difference for you. We are committed to improving our system, so we will definitely pass your feedback on to the development team. Let us remind you to email any further suggestions and ideas you may have at [email protected] Team Virtuagym

Jackie
アメリカのStrength Coach, and Physical Therapist
健康、ウェルネス、フィットネス, 2~10人規模の会社
使用期間: 1~5か月
投稿経路

VirtuaGym is an EXCELLENT app, for remote training options!

5.0 3 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: I must say, having [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as our initial rep, then being transferred to [SENSITIVE CONTENT],as our on-board consultant, was instrumental in giving VirtuaGym a FIVE star rating! All staff members were very kind, patient, and knowledgeable. Special recognition to Jalyzsa for going above, and beyond. She KNOWS her material, hands down. No way could’ve Apex Training BBC would have such a beautifully designed app, along with being proficiency taught how to work through the multiple elements of the app. She’s an exceptional asset to VirtuaGym, and hope the company recognizes this.

良いポイント:

Very user friendly! Nice layout, and organization of tabs, and detailed explanation how to navigate through the program. Chat box, and he ring e-mail support is a huge plus.

改善してほしい点:

There really wasn’t anything that I didn’t like about the software, except would like some exercises with more foam rolling animation for spinal mobilization, and some power bag movements relating closer to Olympic weightlifting. That’s would I’d like to see, such as power cleans, RDLs, and push presses performed with a barbell. I’m a weightlifting coach. Not seeing the Oly lifts in the program was my only disappointment.

Virtuagymからの返信

3 年前

Dear Jackie, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! It is incredibly helpful to know that you like our system and that you consider it an excellent option for remote training! We are also glad to know how much you enjoyed your onboarding with Jalyzsa! We will, of course, make sure to share your thoughts with her! As for the features you'd like us to include in some exercises, we will definitely take your feedback into consideration in future planning, but realistically this is not something on the short/mid-term roadmap. Let us remind you to email any further suggestions and ideas you may have at [email protected] Team Virtuagym

Justine
オーストラリアのManaging Director
使用期間: 不明
投稿経路

Not what I needed

4.0 8 年前

製品を使ってみた感想: This software is better suited to someone wanting to manage clients one-on-one, manually. After trialling for a few days, I realised that it wasn't going to suit my business coaching needs as we do some group programs (as do many Personal Trainers and gyms) and I need a system that has automations integrated and the ability to tag and group my clients based on the programs they are doing. This system cannot do this. This company doesn't advertise a free trial period like many competitors but is still bound by the cooling off period on its contracts. I cancelled 5 days into trying to set up the system. A week later, after advising the product wouldn't suit, I am still waiting on an answer about a requested refund and cancellation of my contract. Even though by law, Virtuagym must provide at least a 7 day cooling off period, 8 days later they still won't confirm that I can cancel. I still have to wait 'on management reviewing' my case? I have trialled 3 other systems and haven't had any issue up to this point. There are some amazing programs on the market but it's hard to ascertain the functionality of system until you work in it. I have now had to advise my bank of this dispute and to challenge the current charge plus any further. I am really disappointed with this poor service.

Virtuagymからの返信

8 年前

Hi Justine, Thank you for reviewing Virtuagym. It's a pity our software didn't completely match your needs. I would like to clarify something for the readers of your review. We do not offer a trial right now, because we want to help you get the most value out of the system. A guided onboarding process has been the most successful for our existing clients. Our solution is very extensive and flexible, and therefore we prefer to help our clients getting the most out of it based on their needs. Together. Also, as far as I know, a 7-day cool off period only applies to consumers, and not to businesses. I can see you signed a 1-year contract with us. By law, I don't think we did anything wrong. This is the first time I heard about this specific case happening, so I assume that's why it takes a bit longer to get back to you. Our support team will be back in touch with you soon, and I'm sure we'll find a satisfactory solution. Best regards, Tommy Klouwers Marketing Manager